Hello everyone and happy Wednesday! And that means it’s time for Which Cover Wednesday! Which Cover Wednesday is a meme I host where I look at two covers of the same book and give my opinion on which one is the better fit. And you can participate as well, in the comments below! Our covers this week are:

1. Madly by Amy Alward

23309862 or 23344222

In this case, I like the first cover better. The design just appeals to me more, with the realistic liquid (that’s probably supposed to be potion…). I’m also a fan of the font and cover art surrounding it.

2. Book of Shadows by Cate Tiernan

675614 or 333937

First one again! This has more to do with the second one kind of giving me a headache with its green colouring. Another thing to point out is that the first cover looks like a witch’s spell book as well.

3. Deception by Lee Nichols (English and Danish)

7316440 or 18107791

OMG, what is with the first covers this week? I like the first cover of Deception better than the second because I believe it gives context of where the story is taking place and to who.

4. Always a Witch by Carolyn MacCullough (English and Romanian)

8572704 or 20808332

The second one has my vote! Although I do like the gothic feel of the second cover, the first one just seems more witchy to me, with the pink smoke/essence around her.

That’s all for Which Cover Wednesday! What did you think of the covers? Were some more captivating to you than others? I’d love to hear what you think in the comments below! Thanks for reading! 😀

-Sumaya

