Hello, lovely readers! Welcome back to another Which Cover Wednesday! For those of you who don’t know, Which Cover Wednesday is a meme I host where I look at two different covers of the same book and give my opinion on which one did it better. And our covers are:

1. The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johnson

18712886 or 22864842

Second cover all the way! I just love the cover art. And the first one looks kind of like the same cover for An Ember in the Ashes and Walk On Earth a Stranger

2. Jessica’s Guide to Dating on the Dark Side by Beth Fantaskey (English and Russian)

3389671 or 25670947

I actually like the second one better than the first, even though the first one has to do more with the title. The Russian cover gives off a gothic theme that I like, making it seem more mysterious and creepy, rather than it being just about romance.

3. Dare You To by Katie McGarry

13561164 or 17371124

This one’s easy: the first cover. The second one also kind of gives me a headache with the kinds of colours it’s using.

4. Sucks To Be Me by Kimberly Pauley (English and Spanish)

2506250 or 8763350

Again with the second cover? They just seem to be on the winning side of things this week. I guess it’s just more to do with the fact that the second cover has a notebook-like background with little doodles, which I like a lot more than the first one that’s a bit more discreet about it.

That’s all for today! If you’d like to participate in Which Cover Wednesday as well, comment below and tell me your favourite cover. 😉 Also, any new ideas about the next Which Cover Wednesday are welcome! Thanks for reading!

-Sumaya

