Hello, everybody! It’s that time of week again: Which Cover Wednesday! This is a weekly meme I host, by providing two covers of the same novel and comparing to see which one suits it better. And you can join in, too, by writing your thoughts in the Comments section below! Here we go!

1. The Museum of Intangible Things by Wendy Wunder (English and French)

18079542 or 25055780

This one is way too easy, at least for me. It’s all about the first cover! It’s just so gorgeous and whimsical, with the scenery, flower crowns, paper hearts and font! The second one is a bit more bland by having a yellow background with a road, car, some stars and a planet.

2. Prophecy of the Sisters by Michelle Zink

5271066 or 7653352

First cover again! While the second cover does look gorgeous with its models, the first cover has this origin thing going on, which makes it seem mysterious and fit pretty nicely with the plot.

3. Emmy and Oliver by Robin Benway (English and Dutch)

13132816 or 25825687

OMG! They’re both so pretty! I love the font of the first one and the second cover has a beautiful image of Emmy and Oliver about to go surfing together! If I had to choose, though, I’d say the first one would be my overall pick, even though I think the second one is really cute! It’s just that the first one has a more sophisticated and appropriate font as well as looking more put together, in a way. The thumbprint heart on the second one just looks oddly placed.

4. Starcrossed by Josephine Angelini

9462795 or 9721690

Well, I guess these first covers happen to have a winning streak! While the protagonist and her involvement with the love interest are a big part of the plot, at the same time, I wouldn’t want to see their faces up close. Not only is it too generic, but it’s also a bit too plain and boring. The other one has a more mysterious vibe, which I love! ❤

5. Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout (English and Spanish)

12578077 or 15852177

Yay! It’s time to show my love for the second cover! It’s just way too pretty, with its lights (a big part of the Lux), the model’s hair acting widely and looking up! As soon as I saw this, I knew that I would probably pick it up, if I saw it in a store. 😉

That’s it for Which Cover Wednesday. Liked the covers? If you have any ideas about next Which Cover Wednesday, I’d be happy to hear about them and take suggestions! Thanks for reading!

-Sumaya

