Hello everyone! In this post, I’ll be participating in the Summertime Madness Book Tag, since summer isn’t over until the autumnal equinox (around September 22nd). I better get a move on it, since summer’s ending soon 😉 ! Thank you Only True Magic for tagging me! Here are my answers:

1. Show a book with a summery cover

Summer on the Short Bus by Bethany Crandell

13635790
Camps just make me think of summer…
2. Pick one fictional place that would be the perfect destination for a vacation

Innail from The Naming by Alison Croggon

393146
It was just so peaceful for Maerad at that time, so I think it rubbed off on me!
3. You’re about to go on a flight to your summer vacation, but you want to read a book that lasts for the whole flight. What novel do you choose?

Ice Kissed by Amanda Hocking

18132923
I think this would last for my whole flight, plus get me to continue reading the series.
4. You have a case of Summertime Sadness. What happy book do you pick up to shine a smile on your face?

Any books from the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series!

389627
That’s for sure going to put a smile on my face!
5. You’re sitting at the beach all alone. Which fictional character would be your beach babe?

Jess Mastriani from the 1-800-Where-R-U series

207682
It’s hard not to love Jess! ❤
6. To match your ice cream, you want an icy cool sidekick! Which fictional sidekick do you pick?

Lilly from The Princess Diaries series

1499517
Lilly is Mia’s sharp counterpart and therefore suited to be an icy cool sidekick!
7. Share the Summertime Happiness! Who do you TAG?

I’m tagging:

Bookish Rachel

Curtsy To The Queen

bookmarkchronicles

That’s a wrap with the Summertime Madness Book Tag! If you have any thoughts or questions, feel free to share them in the comment section below! Take care and keep reading!

-Sumaya

