Good evening, fellow bloggers and readers! This post is dedicated to another Which Cover Wednesday. What is it? Which Cover Wednesday is a weekly meme I invented. Every week, I compare the covers of the same book and state which one I like better. And you’re welcome to join in on the fun by commenting below! Here are the covers:

1. Paranormalcy by Kiersten White (English and Italian)

7719245 or 11020220

In this case, I like Cover Number 2. The first cover looks like wind’s just blowing in the wind, with the model looks like she’s bored. At least in the other cover, something paranormal appears to be happening and the model looks terrified.

2. Eragon by Christopher Paolini (English and Swedish)

113436 or 15728655

First cover for me! My problem with the second one is that looks like it’s from the 90s, but I like the fact that it has both Eragon and Saphira on the cover.

3. Unearthly by Cynthia Hand

7488244 or COV_Unearthly.indd

I’m loving the second cover of Unearthly. It shows Clara’s red (dyed) hair as well as having a pretty red dress (I’m really partial to red)! Also, the first cover has too much of one colour, making me like the second one better! 😉 What I like about both covers, though, is that it has a woods background, which is an important factor of the story.

4. Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones

402023 or Howl'sMovingCastle_B_PB

My vote goes to the second cover again! That’s because it looks cool and fantastical with its font and colours without looking too creepy, like the first one…

5. Beauty by Robin McKinley

41424 or 222659

First cover forever (at least for Beauty)! While the second one does suggest the significance of the rose by having it be the only image on the cover, the first cover is full of colour and has a girl  (probably Beauty/Honour) holding a rose, which gives off a romantic vibe.

Well, how did you like this week’s Which Cover Wednesday? Loved the featured covers? If you have any ideas for the next Which Cover Wednesday or questions, mention it in the comments below. TTFN, lovely readers! 🙂

-Sumaya

