Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

Hello! This is my second time participating in the book meme, Top Ten Tuesday. This week’s topic is top ten authors you would buy books from no matter what genre. Here are my top ten:

1. Meg Cabot

1499517
The first author I thought of when thinking about this week’s topic. She has written in so many different genres that I don’t think it’s possible to dislike one of her books.

2. Rainbow Rowell

15745753
I’ve read all of her books so far (except Landline) and I haven’t been disappointed yet.

3. Tahereh Mafi

13455782
I loved her writing in Shatter Me and how she developed her characters. Can’t wait to see what she’ll write next! 😉

4. Sarah J. Maas

7896527
So far so good, with Sarah J. Maas’ two series. I’d definitely would keep an eye out for her!

5. C.C Hunter

8705784
C.C Hunter is an amazing writer who writes about brilliant heroines! I can’t imagine her not writing fantasy, but I would be interested to see what she would write outside the genre.

6. Amy Plum

9462812
I’ve already read books by Amy Plum that are of different genres and I’m impressed by her writing in both! 🙂

7. Jeff Kinney

389627
If Jeff Kinney were to write anything else, I just hope it’s as funny as Diary of a Wimpy Kid!

8. Heather Demetrios

15789443
All the books I’ve read by her so far were great!

9. Elizabeth Eulberg

8369681
Even though she’s only written Contemporary YA, I could see myself reading a different genre by Elizabeth Eulberg…

10. Kelley Armstrong

2800905
I’m always on the lookout for what Kelley Armstrong is writing! 😀

What are your thoughts on the subject? Do you have an author you like so much that you would buy any of their books on the spot? Are there any authors I’ve mentioned that are a part of your Top Ten? Feel free to leave any thoughts about this post in the comments below . Thanks for reading!

-Sumaya

