Hello! It’s that time of week again: Which Cover Wednesday! Pick your favourite cover out of the two choices based on whether you like the art, how it compliments the book, etc.

1. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

7896527 or 16034235

To be honest, I find the first cover more fitting, even though the model for the second cover is now the acceptable art for the rest of the series (at least in English). The model of the first cover actually looks like Calaena, who has golden blonde hair and turquoise eyes (with gold rings in them), rather than the one in the second.

2. Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi

10756656 or 11594257

Again, it’s first cover for me. Even though the second cover has both protagonists on the main cover (which I like), the background has barely anything going on. And the models look kind of odd. Why are they floating?

3. The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot

1499517 or 10345824

First cover again! The second cover seems to be targeted towards children, with the cartoonish drawings (that are cute, btw). Also, the first one also looks like a diary, which suits it more.

4. The Vampire Diaries: The Awakening by L.J Smith

395922 or 6573775

Obviously, the second one gets my vote! I mean, seriously; look at those models! But I’ll admit, when I first read it, I was quite confused and thought that Stefan was Damon and vice versa. And to be fair, it’s these actors going against 90s cover art, which isn’t that much of a contest.  

5. Emerald Green by Kristen Gier

17343391 or 14759651

Yes to the second one! While I admit that the first one looks pretty with its intricate design, I find that the second one is more appealing to me, as it reveals the whole picture that isn’t shown on the first cover.

Have any thoughts on these covers? I would love to hear them in the comments below!

-Sumaya

