Hello!

I’m starting a new post series called Which Cover Wednesday. It will focus on two different covers for the same book (It could be covers from the same publisher, different publishers, ebook covers or ones in different languages) and put them side by side. I’ll give my opinion on which one I think did it better and feel free to do the same in the comments below.

1. Perfect Chemistry by Simone Elkeles

8392787 or 4268157

I honestly like the first one more than the second, just because I feel that the second one doesn’t seem to totally suit the story. It looks too lovey dovey, and while Perfect Chemistry did have those moments, it also had dark and scary moments, too.

2. Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

10429045 or 13455782

In this case, I like the second cover better because I just don’t think Juliette was that strong in the first book, from what I can remember. She had the powers, but emotionally I don’t think she was strong enough to strike a power pose like that.

3.White Hot Kiss by Jennifer L. Armentrout

17455585 or 20945196

Well, it is called White Hot Kiss for a reason, and what better way to show that then by having it represented on the cover? First cover all the way!

4. Reborn by C.C Hunter (English and German)

17905355 or 25892305

While I do like the first cover more, because I get to see Della’s face, I think the second cover is neat in that it pays homage to the covers of the first series, Shadow Falls. The previous series has its model in the centre of the cover and roughly around the same size.

5. City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare (English and Turkish)

8755776 or 17256157

Take a look at these covers! Even though I’m used to seeing the first one, it’s the second cover that captures my heart! Just look at the way Clary is shorter in the second one and the fact that she’s wearing clothes that look like something she would normally wear. Also, that almost kiss is so tantalizingly beautiful! 

So what do you think? Do you agree or disagree? I’d like to hear your thoughts on this.

-Sumaya

